What's new

Back to school-Yuck or Yeah. Please 'splain

Lotsacoups

I have ongoing problems with my PMS
PF Member
Reaction score
Yuck. I work full time so I always felt like my time with my 3 DD was cut in half. I work 12 hour nights now but there was a time that I worked 10 8hour days in 2 weeks. That was murder and I would cry so often at work. And when they were small I would always have something fun planned to do and I am so thankful that they remember those days fondly. Now my DD are older and one is in college but stays local. My kids are my life and I know I need to branch out more but I miss them when I am not with them even if it is just watching TV on the couch. But going back to school is definately a Yuck for me.

Yuck. I'm a teacher. :lol:

But really, I've so enjoyed the time with my kids this summer. I'm not looking forward to going back to the rigid, busy schedule that leaves us practically no family time (except dinner) during the week.

Yeah!!!!! 8 year old and 3 year old (both boys) fight constantly!!!! Looking forward to some peace and quiet. Even get the 3 year old off to pre-school 2 days a week

Both! Yay because I broke my foot and kids are driving me nuts. Sucks because I have to go back to work at a school and worried about doing it with a broken foot. These next two weeks are really going to test my already non-existent patience!

Yeah! I work from home most days and it's hard trying to keep DS busy and trying to get work done.