What's new

Wish me luck!

sporush

Chief Talker
PF Member
Reaction score
I haven't been posting so much in the past few days b/c I've been studying my butt of for my Anatomy/Physiology test tomorrow...I literally studied 9 hours today.
Wish me luck-I really hope I do ok.

For those who don't know, I'm back in school to hopefully become a nurse-I applied to the program for the fall and will see what happens.

Oh I didn't know that! I wish you great luck! :hiphip:

Good luck!

Kick that exam's ****! :)

Good Luck to you! :)

Good luck to you! What college for the nursing program?

Truman. (City Colleges of Chicago)
I have a prior bachelors (from Loyola in 2000) in business-and have worked in my field for the past 10 years-but really wanted a change. I've been interested in nursing since all the stuff with my son-I say that I know most everything already, all I need to learn how to do is put in an IV-feeding tubes? PICC lines? MRSA? Been there, done that. :)
Assuming I get in for the fall it's a 2 year program for an associates in nursing and I'll sit for the same exam and be an RN-and I might decide to go back and get the full bachelors-but this is a start, and about 1/10 the price of a standard 4 year bachelors program.

I was accepted to that program back in 1997 and was in my first semester and had to drop it because I was prego with my DDwho will be 12 in May. My study habits were till the wee hours of the morning and I new I could not do that and my first clinical rotation prego! Never went back! The Big man had other plans for me. I did become a CNA though thru Holy Family Hospital.

Great Program there, again Good Luck to you! :)

Come join me! We could have a CW club at Truman-c'mon, it would be fun!