What's new

Karaoke Software

EliteStreetProd

New Talker
PF Member
Reaction score
Just wanting to find out what everyone is using out there to host there karaoke shows with their pc's. I am just coming back to the business and was thinking about using compuhost. Any opionions.

Thanks

Rick

I have had Compuhost for a while now. I like it better than any other program I tried. Others I tried included Sax & Dotty's, PCDJ KJ, and the karaoke plugin on Virtual DJ.

Try the programs out there and see which you like best.

I have had Compuhost for a while now. I like it better than any other program I tried. Others I tried included Sax & Dotty's, PCDJ KJ, and the karaoke plugin on Virtual DJ.

Try the programs out there and see which you like best.

That's probably the best advise... :sqbiggrin:

I guess your right, I have started downloading other demos to try. Will see which I like best.

MTU Hoster for me. I've been using it for more than 5 years and love it.

I have ran PCDJ KJ, Virtual Studio and AutOkdj. I am now using the AutoOkdj. I had problems learning to use the program, but with Joker's help I am totally sold on the program and use it exclusively!

Bill

I have ran PCDJ KJ, Virtual Studio and AutOkdj. I am now using the AutoOkdj. I had problems learning to use the program, but with Joker's help I am totally sold on the program and use it exclusively!

Bill

Yeah there is a bit of a learning curve and some of it's best features are hidden in mouse click pop-up menus... but all-in-all it handles rotations the best out of any program I've ever tried... and I've tried them all...

I'm really liking Karma. I been usinfg PCDJ / KJ for a few years now and I'm ready to switch.

I think it's merely a matter of requirements. When I use it at all, all I really need is the player. I don't require any help with the rotation or announcing, and I use an actual, rather than virtual mixer.